EICR'S Inspection And Test

From £156

EICR Inspection and Testing

Designed to help landlords stay up to date with certification, you can now book your EICR (Electrical Installation Condition Report) Inspection and Testing and other services directly from our website. We will even send you a reminder and invitation to book again each time your certificate or inspection is almost due for renewal.

Prices shown when booking include V.A.T. Payment is not required when booking a service. A member of our team will contact you to check and finalise your appointment before any payment is required.

Booking by Telephone

Telephone bookings are welcome. Please use the number below to book services by telephone.

Electrical services: 01424 307 071

Gas services: 01424 211 821

Book Online
Choose a date & time
Total £
Your Details
First Name*
Surname*
User e-mail*
Telephone Number*
Property Details
Details of the property where this service is to be carried out.
Address of property to be tested*
Post Code*
Complete the following fields if you want us to deal directly with the occupier of the property.
Contact name
Contact email
Contact telephone
Agree terms of service*
I have read & agree to Moore & Saunders Limited terms of service
Total £
EICR Inspection & Test For electrical certification
Joel Ballam
Joel Ballam
20/05/2024
We used Moore and Saunders for some electrical renovations /installations at our new house. Could not have been more impressed with the service. Very high quality work from Ricky, Kieron, Josh and team. Got the job done efficiently. Very good value for money for the outstanding level of service you get. Would recommend.
Helen Levy
Helen Levy
08/05/2024
I have used Moore and Saunders for both electrical and plumbing issues and have been impressed by the standard of their work. They have been absolutely brilliant and I have no hesitation of continuing to use them, nor of recommending them to others.
hannah dennis
hannah dennis
27/03/2024
Ricky and the team are extremely professional and reliable, I wouldn't look to go to anyone else for an electrician or plumber. Always available to help at short notice and offer additional help.
James Oneill
James Oneill
12/03/2024
Excellent service, very reasonable quote, arrived when they said they would and now the sign above my shop, Easytan in Bexhill, looks great day and night! Thankyou.
Tony Cousins
Tony Cousins
21/02/2024
Always efficient & helpful
Chris Halligan
Chris Halligan
02/02/2024
We are very pleased with the work carried out.
Miljon
Miljon
26/01/2024
Rob, Josh and Mitchell were absolute legends, pleasure to have them on site
Tom Truscott
Tom Truscott
02/01/2024
Very helpful team and get the jobs done efficiently. Started with a complete rewire and they have been very patient with us refurbishing the house in our own time, to come back to do 2nd fixes (sockets / switches / light fittings etc) as and when we get to it. Highly recommended.

Book Online

Information For Landlords

Legal and Moral Obligations for Landlords Regarding EICR’s

As a landlord, ensuring the electrical safety of your rental property is essential. Electrical Installation Condition Reports (EICR) are a critical part of maintaining electrical safety. Regular EICR inspections and tests not only ensure compliance with legal requirements but also help protect your tenants from potential electrical hazards. Below, we provide detailed information on your responsibilities and best practices regarding EICR inspections and tests.

Legal Requirements

In the UK, landlords have specific legal obligations under the Electrical Safety Standards in the Private Rented Sector (England) Regulations 2020. These regulations ensure that electrical installations in rental properties are safe.

  1. Regular EICR Inspections: Landlords must ensure that a qualified electrician conducts an EICR at least every five years. This inspection assesses the condition of the electrical installations and ensures they are safe for continued use. More information can be found on the UK Government website.
  2. Providing the EICR: After each inspection, landlords must provide a copy of the EICR to their tenants within 28 days. New tenants must receive a copy before they move into the property, and prospective tenants can request to see the report. Additionally, landlords must provide a copy of the EICR to the local authority within seven days if requested.
  3. Addressing Issues: If the EICR identifies any issues or recommends further investigation, landlords must complete the necessary remedial work within 28 days (or sooner if specified in the report). A qualified electrician must then provide written confirmation that the work has been completed and the installations are safe.
  4. Qualified Professionals: All EICR inspections and any related electrical work must be carried out by a qualified and competent electrician. You can find qualified electricians through the Electrical Safety First website.

Moral Obligations

Beyond legal requirements, landlords have a moral duty to ensure their properties are safe and habitable. Regular EICR inspections and tests are an essential aspect of this duty.

  1. Protecting Tenants’ Safety: Faulty electrical installations can cause electric shocks, fires, and other serious hazards. Regular EICR inspections help identify and rectify these issues before they pose a risk to your tenants.
  2. Building Trust: Demonstrating a commitment to electrical safety helps build trust and fosters a positive relationship between landlords and tenants. This can lead to longer tenancies and a more stable rental income.
  3. Preventing Damage: Regular maintenance and safety checks can prevent electrical faults and other issues that can cause significant damage to the property and endanger lives.
  4. Legal and Financial Repercussions: Non-compliance with electrical safety regulations can result in severe penalties, including hefty fines and potential imprisonment. Ensuring compliance not only protects your tenants but also safeguards you from legal and financial repercussions.

Best Practices for Landlords

To ensure you meet your legal and moral obligations regarding EICR inspections and tests, consider the following best practices:

  1. Schedule Regular Inspections: Set reminders for EICR inspections at least every five years, or more frequently if recommended. This ensures you never miss a test and can book a qualified electrician in a timely manner.
  2. Maintain Records: Keep thorough records of all EICR inspections, test results, and any remedial work completed. This documentation is crucial for compliance and can be useful in case of disputes or inspections.
  3. Educate Tenants: Inform your tenants about the importance of electrical safety and regular EICR inspections. Provide them with information on how to recognise signs of electrical issues and what steps to take in an emergency.
  4. Regular Maintenance: Beyond regular EICR inspections, ensure that all electrical installations are properly maintained according to the manufacturer’s recommendations. This helps keep them in optimal working condition.
  5. Qualified Electricians: Always use qualified and competent electricians to conduct EICR inspections and any related electrical work. This ensures the inspections are performed correctly and safely.

We Can Help You

Ensuring regular EICR inspections and tests in your rental properties is crucial for protecting your tenants and complying with legal obligations. Use the form above to book your landlord EICR inspection and test with Moore & Saunders today. For further assistance or to schedule an appointment, call us at 01424 307 071. Our team of qualified professionals is here to help you maintain a safe and compliant rental property.